New I'm in a group with no owner, what can I do?

When owners are inactive Palringo removes these owners and reassigns the group to another user.

For both premium and free groups all users (including owners, admins and mods) are removed after 40 days of inactivity.

Free Groups: new owner assigned 1 day after the old owner left.
Premium Groups: new owner assigned 7 days after the old owner left.

We choose a new owner from the existing members in the following order: admins → mods → other

This process happens automatically and you do not need to contact support.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request