Groups with Inactive or Missing Owners

Follow

When a Group's owner leaves or becomes inactive we will automatically assign ownership to another user. From August 5th 2013 the following will apply, which is simpler and more forgiving than the previous process it replaces.

  • All users, including admins, mods and the owner are kicked from the Group after 40 days of not logging in.
  • After the previous owner leaves or is kicked a new owner is assigned...
    Free Groups: after 1 day.
    Premium Groups: after 7 days.
  • We choose a new owner from the existing members in the following order: admins → mods → other

The above happens automatically and you do not need to contact support.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request